Favourite Books of 2012


A Million Suns by Beth Revis – Space mystery. This is the sequel to Across The Universe. The author somehow managed to keep up the plot twists, and danger.
Legend by Marie Lu – Dystopian, cinematic thriller. This was everything I wanted in a book – romance, action, mystery, strong girl and awesome guy.
The Gathering Dark by Leigh Bardugo – Fantasy adventure. Loved the snowy kind of Russian setting, the awesome twist I never saw coming, and how I got wrapped up in the story.
The Diviners by Libba Bray – Historical mystery. The main character and the 20s New York City setting were so fun. The main story – murders, religious things – I wasn’t so interested in, but I still liked it.
City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare – Contemporary fantasy. If I put aside the amount of the book all about romance (I like it in small helpings, but I need more action in a book) I liked it. This is the fifth in The Mortal Instruments series.

What are your favourites of 2012?
And hope you have a good, fun Christmas!

Leave a Reply

