Uncommon Criminals by Ally Carter

Uncommon Criminals
(Heist Society #2)
Ally Carter

Katerina Bishop – thief/con-artist – is back with her crew, and this time she’s stealing a cursed gem once owned by Cleopatra.
This is one of those nice, fun, escapist books. I felt as though I were watching one of the Ocean’s 11 films. It’s a jetset story (Austria, New York, Monte Carlo) which is something I liked about the first one, and the characters are all such fun. As for the story, even though I kept looking for the con (which I’m pretty adept at finding after watching every episode of the BBC’s Hustle) I didn’t see it until the one line that explained it, so that was clever.
If you’re looking for something a bit different to all the dark, moody, romantic, dystopian stories out there right now, I’d recommend trying this. (It’s also a standalone, so you don’t have to read the first.)

One thought on “Uncommon Criminals by Ally Carter

Leave a Reply

