YA Novella Reviews [2]

   

Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files #1
Pittacus Lore

These three were in a one book collection. I really enjoy reading the I am Number Four series as they’re so action-packed, and story driven but with interesting characters. I love that in this series the characters are dotted all over the world so I get to read about all these cool places.These three novellas were just the same.
Although if you brought it back to basics, Six’s Legacy and Nine’s Legacy were pretty much the same, I found I didn’t care. It was fast paced and exciting, and I enjoy reading about these super-powered teens. I felt The Fallen Legacies wasn’t as good, mostly because there was so much coincidence, and the Mogodorians got really lucky. But the way the author chose to tell the stories of the three members of the Garde who died was something a bit different.

Leave a Reply

