Stacking The Shelves [8]

Hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, Stacking the Shelves is about sharing books you’ve bought or borrowed recently.

I went to a different library than usual this week… and I went crazy!! I was grabbing books off all the shelves, thank goodness my sister was there too so we could share the load. Such an awesome day…!

From Library

Photo1364

From Netgalley

I started listening to Of Poseidon but I could not stand the lady’s voice. I quit about five minutes in (I really didn’t like what she was saying either, it wasn’t just about the voice).

I read and reviewed Angelfire by Courtney Allison Moulton.

My sister read and reviewed A Conspiracy of Alchemists by Liesel Schwarz.

Awesome week!!
So how about you? What did you get?

16 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves [8]

  1. WOW your library is AMAZING!!!! I love it when libraries have amazing books and you can just go crazy! 😛 I really want to read Seraphina, Breathe, Poseidon and Slated! I have Everneath, The Goddess Test, Anna Dressed in Blood and Angelfire on my TBR pile 😀

    Enjoy your new books!

    Kyra @ Blog of a Bookaholic
    My STS Post!

    • The library recently opened and I’d never been there before. I’m certainly going to go back!! I was grinning all day and just staring at the pile of books.
      I went to your blog but it didn’t allow me to comment: I love getting books through the post, but I don’t get ARCs and I only buy maybe three in a year 😦 Hope you have fun reading them all!

  2. That is awesome that you found so many good things at the library. When I go to a different library I end up bringing tons of books home, too. Love the library!

    Enjoy all you goodies! Happy reading 🙂

  3. What a fantastic library haul! So much awesome in your pile this week. I can’t wait to see what you think of Anna Dressed…It’s one my fav. books! Can’t wait for the movie. Enjoy all that you got this week. Thanks for sharing and happy reading!

    MaryAnn | Chapter by Chapter
    Our STS

  4. Great haul! Borrowing library books is just addicting haha. I just finished Breathe this week and it was a really enjoyable read. I’ve got Everneath and Of Poseidon too waiting to be read haha. Hope you enjoy all your books 🙂

Leave a Reply

