Under The Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

 

Under The Never Sky
Under The Never Sky #1
Veronica Rossi

This is the second time I’ve read this, and the only impression I got from it the first time was it was forgettable and generic. But, second time round I enjoyed it far more. The characters were well developed and all connected in some way with their own stories, and the romance was slow-building which was a nice change. I always love archery and knife-fighting so that was a plus.
I feel the forgettable-ness came from the setting, which was flat plains, or forests; there were no distinct set pieces. I also didn’t understand why at the end Perry decided to basically leave and forget his nephew to help the people back home.
Originally I wasn’t bothered about getting the sequel Through The Ever Night which is out now, but I’m intrigued to see where the story and characters go next.

One thought on “Under The Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

Leave a Reply

