Unremembered by Jessica Brody

 

Unremembered by Jessica Brody
(Unremembered #1)

Girl wakes up in the ocean, the only survivor of a plane crash. She can’t remember anything about her life, but there’s a boy who says he knows her.

I had no idea where this book was going. I didn’t know if it was sci-fi, fantasy, nothing, which was a good as it meant I was finding stuff out along with Violet/Sera. This is more of a story-driven novel, and the characters were nothing special. The guy, Zen, was kind of boring and I didn’t get that they had any intense feelings towards each other, but I liked Violet/Sera’s very simple way of seeing and understanding things (not getting sarcasm or slang words).

It was a well written book and there was nothing really wrong with it, but I didn’t really care about what was happening. It was pretty forgetable, and I don’t think I’ll pick up the next in the series.

Leave a Reply

