Stacking The Shelves

Hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, Stacking the Shelves is about sharing books you’ve bought or borrowed recently.

Photo1404

Photo1405

I haven’t done a Stacking The Shelves in about three weeks, but all the books above were from the past week! Several books I’d been looking forward to buying, and I got several others which I’ve been wanting to read from the library.

Bought
Shadow and Bone by Leigh BardugoI read it last year when it was ‘The Gathering Dark’ and really enjoyed it. I love this new UK cover, its slightly papery instead of shiny and the antlers have a rainbow-y tint to it you can see in the picture.
Siege and Storm by Leigh BardugoI love this cover, although I’m annoyed its a bigger ‘paper-hardback’ version so it won’t match. I’ve just started reading and I’m excited to see where it goes!
Retribution Falls by Chris WoodingAlready read this but it was such an awesome adventure, and I love the characters.
The Black Lung Captain by Chris WoodingRead this too, but more adventures of The Ketty Jay!
The Iron Jackal by Chris WoodingHaven’t read this one yet.

Library
Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini TaylorWasn’t a huge fan of the first, but thought I’d give this one a go.
Starters by Lissa PriceSounds interesting.
Vortex by Julie CrossThe first in the series was alright, nothing amazing but I wanted to read the sequel.
Dance of Shadows by Yelena BlackThis book seemed to be in all the shops so decided to read it. Haven’t read one about ballet before.
Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters by Rick RiordanThe first in the series was fun, and hey, everyone needs to read this series, right?
Hood by Stephen R. LawheadI like Robin Hood, and I keep seeing this series in all the libraries.
The Rogue’s Princess by Eve EdwardsNice, simple historical romance.
Department 19 by Will HillI’ll see what my sister says about this as I’m not really that interested in reading.

 

Also went to see Man of Steel yesterday. I really enjoyed it and Henry Cavill is amazing. I’m probably going to go see it again!

4 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves

Leave a Reply

